By Ian Bremner

It’s funny how certain terms and descriptors get stuck to people. Most people use the words “slacker” and “weirdo” when talking about Mac Demarco, and although sometimes he may give you reason to think he’s “weird,” Demarco is definitely no “slacker.”

They Way You’d Love Her

Maybe it’s the goofy gap-toothed grin, famous balcony trust-falls, being friends with Tyler, The Creator or a certain butt-hole humor he whips out frequently (perhaps too often for some folk), but Mac has been pumping out high quality tunes consistently for years now. If you hadn’t heard Mac Demarco’s music, but know of him from blogs and twitter, you’d have every right to be equal parts confused and impressed when hearing his songs for the first time. Phenomenal guitar work, smooth drum beats, a unique voice and surprisingly thoughtful lyrics all jump out separately.

After albums, 2 & Salad Days, and 2 EPs, Mac is Back with Another One, arelatively mini-LP that hit the ears or his ever-growing and adoring fan base earlier this August.

I’ve Been Waiting For Her

Official Video for Another One

Mac Demarco Tour Dates:
Sat. Oct. 10 – Port Chester, NY @ The Capitol Theatre
Sun. Oct. 11 – Woodstock, NY @ Bearsville Theater
Tue. Oct. 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theatre
Wed. Oct. 14 – Washington, DC @ The Howard Theatre
Thu. Oct. 15 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel
Fri. Oct. 16 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety
Sat. Oct. 17 – New Orleans, LA @ Civic Theatre
Sun. Oct. 18 – Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live
Mon. Oct. 19 – Dallas, TX @ House of Blues
Tue. Oct. 20 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s
Thu. Oct. 22 – Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theater
Mon. Oct. 26 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Tue. Oct. 27  –  Arcata, CA @  West Gym, Humboldt State University
Wed. Oct. 28 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Thu. Oct. 29 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre
Fri. Oct. 30 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Sat. Oct. 31 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Mon. Nov. 2 – Calgary, AB @ MacEwan Hal
Tues. Nov. 3 – Edmonton, AB @ Union Sound Hall
Wed. Nov. 4 – Saskatoon, SK @ O’Brian’s Event Center
Thurs. Nov. 5 – Winnipeg, MB @ Garrick Centre
Fri. Nov. 6 – Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater
Sun. Nov. 8 – Pontiac, MI @ The Crofoot Ballroom