By Ian Bremner

Never short on material, Ty Segall released his (2nd) self-titled record earlier this year, 2 EPs, and a series of ‘singles’ on his bandcamp over the last few months. It turns out, those singles are a part of a larger (19 tracks!) project which will be another full LP in 2018, Freedom’s Goblin.

Freedom’s Goblin cover art

It refers to his Sentimental Goblin EP and all-star band, The Freedom Band, which includes Mikal Cronin, The Cairo Gang’s Emmett Kelley, and Charles Moothart. Segall rounded up his wildly talented Freedom Goblin pals for the new album. Previously released tracks like Alta, My Baby’s On Fire, Meaning, and The Main Pretender will be included on the record. A cover of Hot Chocolate’s Every 1’s A Winner is an early standout as well.

To announce the album, Segall and crew enlisted Conan O’Brien and unsurprisingly, introduced ANOTHER new song, Fanny Dog, which is about Ty’s dog, Fanny.

Watch the performance and listen to all the new Ty Segall tracks below. Freedom’s Goblin will be out January 26th on Drag City Records.